Introduction

This blog is a place to explain and share aspects of archaeological theory and practice, and discoveries and themes that interest me and might interest you. I have been a commercial digger in Britain and an academic student of archaeology at Lampeter, Cambridge and Cardiff, U.K. to Masters level. I studied mainly British archaeology, including prehistoric and medieval landscape, but also expanded my interests into Europe and the World through gender. Maybe i will list the modules! I am particularly interested in prehistoric gender archaeology or gender archaeology generally as well as the history of women (and men) in the profession. I devised and taught a course called ‘Women of the Past’ which explored both themes.   I have also studied the presentation of archaeology and theory in archaeological introductory books. I therefore have seen and own more copies of Renfrew and Bahn than is wise! It’s an iconic book important to so many archaeological students. More on this to follow…in the mean time, check out http://www.bajr.org for your portal to jobs, training and ‘from the pit’ comments. They also have a news link. 

Photo Below ITV news. Stonehenge
  

2 thoughts on “Introduction

Leave a comment